New Year, New Blog!

Time to celebrate, there’s a new blog on the block.

Miss Wyatt, Mr Bogush, Mrs. Kulikowski, several other teachers and I are working collaboratively to keep the conversations started in 2008 going through 2009. Remember your suggestions for a new blog title and theme? Well, take a look at http://studentfriends.edublogs.org/ Bringing Us Together. I especially like the tag: International student writers: friends since 2008. If you read the second post you’ll see that part of the inspiration came from a comment left by Max.

Each class will take responsibility for the blog for a two week period (or a fortnight). I’ve already written the first post, but I’d like you as students to step forward with other blogging challenges and ideas. I’d also like you to look at the About page and see what you would like to add or change I think it needs a few links, don’t you?

Image: Fireworks ! by Eric BĂ©gin

5 comments

  1. This is a great opportunity for your students to connect with bloggers globally–we’ll make sure the connections happen.

  2. Hi class I have a trick question for you where do you think I am in costa rica if you know tell me well I hope you all had a good new year bye.

  3. Hello:

    I would like to thank Nicholas for stopping by our blog. We are the 5th grade class next door to Mrs. Power’s whom you have on your blog roll.

    He was wondering if the global native project was a celebration of our own traditions. The answer to that is no. Our class is a group of students from all over the world who live in Shanghai due to their parents work. We study cultures and how people celebrate them as a unit and the global native project is a result of that.

    This term we are looking at using wikis to create online portfolios of our work on researching inventors as well as creating an original working invention. Stop by if you have a chance.

    I should mention that we will do our best to write to you but currently the server you are on is…blocked from China. We can use work arounds like “Hotspot Shield” but not at school.

    Thanks again
    Mr. Howitt

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *