I’m sad…

crying baby bbaunach

…that our year together is over.

Yes, I am a blubbering baby. I had such fun. I learned so much. I laughed so hard.

And I am not ready for this school year to end!

I do have fabulous memories of a great year. One of them is the making of our lipdub to celebrate the upcoming reunification of our school. Remember the day we taped it? Remember the Brooklyn Oscars? We do know how to celebrate, don’t we? Take a look:

Brooklyn Elementary LipDub (May 2011) from Brooklyn Elementary School on Vimeo.

So farewell, fabulous Huzzahnian friends. I will follow your life journey closely–on and off blog.

Image: Crying Baby by bbaunach

16 comments

  1. I feel your pain. I am a usually the same at the end of our school year too. I have been following you for only a few months with lots of interest. I hope that next school year you put together another great blog with your students.

    1. Once again I will have a great group of students to work with so I am optimistic that we will be have great year together. Good luck with your students, Shelley–your class blog is terrific!

  2. Jan,
    I know how you feel. I have mixed emmotions at the end of each year. I’m going to miss the kids, but I need a break. This year it is different for me. I didn’t get a contract for 2011-2012 school year. Not kool. I will go back to visit from time to time.

    1. We all need that break. Means we can come back to the work with energy… and good luck to you on a contract soon, Scott!

  3. Hello I am Amy from the grapevine and I love your blog, it is awesome. I really love your video, and I think it is a great song choice.

  4. hi,
    I am Amber wow its shows your school is so happy that video was amazing it was awesome.Mabey you could come and vist our blog its called the grapevine got to go bye!!!!

  5. Greetings from the grapevine,
    I’m Nik from the grapevine in Australia.
    I enjoyed watching your videos,
    I saw the videos of you trying Vegemite and
    Some of the expressions on your faces were funny.
    In our country Vegemite is a taste sensation.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *