A Poem of Remembrance

Lest We Forget

Today, November 11th, Canada recognizes the courage of men and women who have served our country in the Air Force, Army, and Navy of the past, and those who serve today.  Abbey shared this beautiful poem on her blog. I have included the questions that she added following her post because I know they’ll get you thinking.

We Will Always Remember Them

For those who fought,
for those who died,
for those who lived,
for those who tried,
and for those who saved our Canadian lives,
we will always remember them.  

For those who risked their courageous lives,
who left their daughters and their wives,
who fought at war and gave us peace,
we will always remember them.

I hoped you liked my poem as much as I liked writing it!  Please tell me in the comments if you have any favorite poems about Remembrance Day, if you made up any poems, or comment on what Remembrance Day means to you! (Just some suggestions on what to comment )   ; )

Goodbye and have a nice day!

Sincerely, Abbey

You can comment directly on Abbey’s blog post here

Grant is a Grant via Compfight